Nomination committee

The 2017 AGM adopted instructions for the Nomination Committee concerning the appointment of the Nomination Committee and its tasks.  

According to the instructions, the nomination committee will consist of one representative from each of the four largest shareholders and the Chariman of the board. If any of the four largest shareholders decline from their right to appoint a representative to the committee, then the right will pass to the next largest shareholder. The nomination committee's tasks will be to prepare proposals, before the next AGM, for electing the Chariman of the board and other board members, election of the Chairman of the meeting, remuneration issues and related issues, and where applicable, election of auditors.

In accordance with the AGM's guidelines for the Nomination Committee's work, the following persons have been appointed to the Nomination Committee for the 2021 Annual General Meeting:
  • Johan Hjertonsson, Investment AB Latour
  • Staffan Dahlström, private shareholding
  • Evert Carlsson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
  • Per Trygg, SEB Fonder
  • Charlotte Brogren, Chairman of the board

The four owner representatives in the Nomination Committee jointly represent about 55 percent of the votes for all shares in the company as of August 31, 2020.

Shareholders who wish to present proposals to HMS's Nomination Committee may do so by e-mail to or in writing to HMS Networks AB, Att: Valberedningen, Box 4126, 300 04 Halmstad, no later than February 1, 2021.