Stay informed with the latest news from HMS

News from HMS


Press Contact


Head of Investor Relations

Tel: +46 35 172900

The Nomination Committee's proposal to the Annual General Meeting 2013

by User Not Found | Mar 26, 2013

In accordance with the decision by HMS Networks AB (publ) Annual General Meeting 2012 HMS shall have a Nomination Committee consisting of one representative from each of the three largest shareholders or owner groups (by number of votes) and the Chairman of the Board.

Nomination Committee's proposals to the Annual General Meeting 2013

Point 2 and 13-15
The Nomination Committee for 2011, comprising chairman Jan Svensson (Latour), Evert Carlsson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Nicolas Hassbjer (Hassbjer Investment) and Urban Jansson (Chairman of the Board), proposes:

  • that Urban Jansson shall be appointed Chairman of the Annual General Meeting. (Point 2)
  • that the Board of Directors shall consist of six Board Members without Deputies. (Point 13)
  • that directors' fees totalling SEK 1,050,000 shall be paid, of which SEK 300,000 shall be paid to the Chairman, and SEK 150,000 to each Board Member who is not an employee of the company. The fees to the Auditor shall be paid according to approved invoices. (Point 14)
  • that Urban Jansson, Ray Mauritsson, Göran Sigfridsson, Henrik Johansson, Gunilla Wikman and Charlotte Brogren are re-elected as Board Members and that Urban Jansson is re-elected as Chairman of the Board. Nicolas Hassbjer has declared that he will not be available for re-election (Point 15)
  • that PwC with Authorized  Public Accountant Olof Enerbäck is elected as auditor for the year 2013 (Point 15)

Point 16
The Nomination Committee proposes that the Annual General Meeting shall determine principles regarding the appointment of members of the Nomination Committee before the Annual General Meeting 2013, mainly in accordance with the following.

HMS shall have a Nomination Committee consisting of one representative from each of the three largest shareholders or owner groups (by number of votes) and the Chairman of the Board. The names of the three Committee members and the shareholders they represent shall be made public at the presentation of the Q3 report of the Company, and the contact names for questions regarding the Nomination Committee shall also be made public at that time. The Nomination Committee will be appointed on the basis of known shareholders in the Company on 31 August of the calendar year of question. The mandate period of the Nomination Committee extends until such time as a new Nomination Committee is appointed. The principles proposed are unchanged compared to last year's principles.


For more information please contact:
CFO HMS Networks AB Gunnar Högberg, telephone: +46-35 17 29 95
CEO HMS Networks AB Staffan Dahlström, telephone: +46-35 17 29 01


News and Media Resources


Financial Information

Investor News

All the latest financial press releases from HMS Networks.
Stay informed

Product News

Get the latest about our brands Anybus, Ixxat and Ewon - updates, product launches and more.
Image Library

Press Images

Images of HMS management, staff, logos, products, and more. All images are free to use when mentioning HMS.

Get in touch with us

Not finding what you are looking for? Contact HMS Networks for more information.