Regulatory press releases from HMS Networks

Get all the latest financial news from HMS Networks.

Press releases

All the latest financial press releases from HMS Networks

HMS Networks AB (publ) the Nomination Committee´s

by User Not Found | Mar 04, 2016

The Nomination Committee of HMS Networks AB (publ) proposes one new member of the Board of Directors. The board member Mr. Karl Thedéen has declared that he will not be available for re-election. As a new member of the Board, the committee proposes Anders Mörck, CFO of Investment AB Latour.

At the Annual General Meeting 2015, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the board members Ray Mauritsson, CEO at Axis AB (publ), Charlotte Brogren, Director General for Vinnova, Henrik Johansson, CEO at Arctos Equity Partners, Kerstin Lindell, CEO at Bona AB and Fredrik Hansson former CEO of Roxtec Group AB. As the Chairman of the Board, the Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Charlotte Brogren.

As a new member of the Board, the committee proposes Anders Mörck (born 1963) CFO of Investment AB Latour. Education; Anders Mörck has an MBA from the University of Växjö. Other assignments; Member of the Board in Diamorph AB, Swegon AB, Hultafors Group AB, Latour Industries AB and Nord-Lock AB.

The proposal implies that the number of board members will be unchanged for the upcoming term and will consist of six board members in total.

The committee also proposes re-election of PwC for the year 2015.

The Nomination Committee proposes: The Nomination Committee is formed after the Chairman of the Board has identified the four (former three) largest shareholders in the Company, which together with the Chairman of the Board will constitute the Nomination Committee. The identification shall be based on the shareholder register kept by Euroclear Sweden AB as of August 31 and consider shareholders registered in their own name or shareholders being part of a group of shareholders.

The Nomination Committee for 2015, comprises Chairman Jan Svensson (Investment AB Latour), Evert Carlsson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Staffan Dahlström (private shareholding) and Charlotte Brogren (Chairman of the Board). The Nomination Committee is appointed by shareholders representing 51 % of the total numbers of shares outstanding.

The HMS Networks AB Annual General Meeting will be held at 10.30 am on April 28, 2016 at the Company´s head office in Halmstad, Stationsgatan 37.

For more information please contact:
CFO and IR Manager HMS Networks AB Gunnar Högberg, telephone: +46-35 17 29 95
CEO HMS Networks AB Staffan Dahlström, telephone: +46-35 17 29 01

This information is such that HMS Networks AB (publ) is required to disclose in accordance with the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act and/or the Swedish Securities Market Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08.00 CET on March 4, 2016.

HMS Networks AB (publ) is a world-leading supplier of communication technology for industrial automation. Sales amounted to SEK 702 million in 2015. Over 90% of these sales were to customers located outside of Sweden. All development and the major portion of manufacturing are carried out at the head office in Halmstad, Ravensburg and in Nivelles. Sales offices are located in Japan, China, Germany, Denmark, India, UK, USA, Italy and France. HMS has approximately 420 employees and produces network interface cards and products to interconnect different networks under the trademark Anybus® and IXXAT® and products for Remote Management under the trademark eWON® and Netbiter®. HMS is listed on NASDAQ-OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm in the category Mid Cap, Information Technology.

Investors press contact

HMS Headquarters - Sweden



Tel: +46 35 17 29 00